Call Us Today! (860) 869-6118

Proudly serving Bloomfield, CT and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/30/2019 | Author: Paul O.

Comments: This is the second job this contractor has done for me. I couldn't be happier with their work. I have an 1896 Queen Anne Victorian house that needed a complete repaint, shingle and clapboard repairs due to age. Once the work began the hidden problems surfaced quickly. Instead of replacing a few shingles due to age and squirrel damage it was discovered that there was a lot of dry rot problems. Muhamed worked with me to control the cost as best as possible, where replacing a section was more cost effective than trying do it piecemeal. The quality of the work was exceptional in all aspects. A piece of unique trim that was rotted and not available from any supplier was replaced by Muhamed taking off the shelf trim pieces and putting them together to duplicate the original nearly perfectly. I was very surprised and pleased with his skill to achieve what i thought was a lost cause. His crew did a fantastic job painting the house which has five colors and a lot of detail work. They took a tremendous amount of pride in their work. I have catwalks all around the house between the second and third floors that needed some creative solutions and that was done including pigeon spikes where needed. My house looks fabulous, a real gem. This was a very challenging job and MR House Improvement was up to the task. I did not have an unlimited budget, but they worked with me every step of the way to try to keep things under control. I can't say enough about how pleased I am and recommend them highly. Five stars is not sufficient as far as I'm concerned.

Review Date: 09/11/2019 | Author: Marlene T.

Comments: This is a very professional and personable company. I had to wait awhile to get an opening but I was very pleased with the results. This is the second time I have used the company. The first time was for the whole exterior house painting. This time was for the basement and an addition.

Review Date: 04/29/2019 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: I've hired this company paint my in June. I'll do a full review once the work is done.

Review Date: 04/10/2019 | Author: Paul O.

Comments: I originally hired MR Home Improvement to repair and repaint the exterior of my house. I own a Victorian house built in 1896 and I am trying to keep it as original as possible and historically accurate. While waiting for warm weather to begin the exterior work I asked about repair/replacement of the stairs to the basement. It is a circular wooden staircase original to the house which had suffered the expected wear and rot associated with a damp environment. They admitted they had never attempted such a complex project previously, but were willing to try, feeling they were up to the task. It was a difficult design being circular in nature with many complex angles and shapes. They did a fabulous job using pressure treated lumber to prolong the life of the staircase. The new staircase is structurally better than new and will last a very long time with an improved support framing structure made from first-class materials, I couldnt be happier with the result. Muhamed and his crew are extremely friendly and personable and highly skilled. They finished the project ahead of schedule, on budget and ensuring the workspace was properly cleaned before they left. I highly recommend this contractor. I cant wait for when the weather allows them to start my exterior project. If I could give them six stars, I would.

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Emma S.

Comments: I was very happy with the work done by MR Home Improvement. They paid attention to details and cleaned up properly.

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Chris M.

Comments: I am very pleased with the work MR Home improvement did on my bathroom. They were very professional throughout the entire process; keeping me informed of the work, and they worked within my schedule. They also worked within my budget and the results are fantastic; I would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Catherine B.

Comments: Muhamed and his brother built a wall in my office, that required placing a door and window in the wall with a cap along the top. They were on time, acted very professionally, kept the area clean, painted 2 -3 coats as needed. Priced right on the mark. I highly recommend this company! Most of all, they were wiling to work on a Sunday to limit amount of noise for an upstairs businessl

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: Steven B.

Comments: The absolute best, I am looking to hire them again! They did everything perfectly and are very reasonable and just all around great people.. you will not regret hiring them.

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Great workers on time and completed project in the timely manner. They were extremely professional and would hire them again

Review Date: 06/18/2016 | Author: Marlene T.

Comments: I was extremely happy with all aspects of the job; the quality, the price, the schedule, and the people. I'm very glad I read the reviews on MR Home Imrovement because they led me to a very good contractor. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Danilo L.

Comments: Took a chance with MR improvement. Read great reviews here at home advisor. I am so glad I did. My first meeting with MR was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He changed my kitchen floors from laminate to porcelain floors and the result was perfection. Met with various contractors for different projects and my experience with MR is one of the best so far. My advice to those who are seeking to do for their home projects don't hesitate to give you this home improvement a chance. Thank you for the job well done!

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Melissa T.

Comments: Great wood work detail

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Russ or lisa T.

Comments: I couldn't be happier with MR Home Improvement. Not only were they prompt, professional, and expert at their jobs, they were wonderfully personable. They all worked hard to get the job done during the time frame we had set forth and even accommodated us when we needed to add in more jobs to get the house market ready. Although I am listing the project as interior paint/stain, they also did old wallpaper removal, some exterior paint, some sill repair, and ceiling touch up. They were flexible and got back to us immediately when we need a quote for the additional work. I can't say enough about their work. We've had experiences before with sloppy painter but MR Home Improvement is meticulous--and they clean up all evidence of the job when they are finished. If you haven't used this company before, I hope you will give them a try. We didn't know them beforehand and just found them on Home Advisor. They deserve five stars and then some. I would hire them again in a minute.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Teri M.

Comments: very nice people, professional, did a great job to suit my needs!!!

Review Date: 05/10/2015 | Author: Claire H.

Comments: Polite ,thorough ,goes over and above items in proposal.honest.paint job the best I've ever had .

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Maryann B.

Comments: Extremely professional. Always on time and worked very hard and consistently on my project. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Ben Z.

Comments: The process went smooth from the very beginning to the end. The team worked around my schedule and did everything to meet the deadline constraints that I had. Additionally, the work done was of very good quality. Great person to know and consider for future projects.

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Katharine M.

Comments: The job was completed within an acceptable time. I love the results. The workmen were courteous, friendly and diligent. I am already planning the next updates on my home which will be done by the same company. And, they cleaned up everything before leaving. An overall excellent job!

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Ruth F.

Comments: Muhamed was very friendly and pleasant to work with. Good communication skills in explaining every aspect of the job. Very efficient and professional, and completed the job on time. Wall and ceiling repair work very neat and clean; medicine cabinet and light installation looks great. We are very pleased with the completed work. We would definitely recommend him and his workers.

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Nate H.

Comments: Friendly, knowledgable, and informative.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent ,efficient work in a timely manner-great person to know & work in your home

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: John aaron S.

Comments: Lines are perfect and walls are nice. Very nice man with much to say ;) ...good company and a good person Would recommend him for future jobs!